About Us

Rusk Elementary

300 North Henderson Street
Mailing: 203 East 7th Street
Rusk, TX 75785
Phone: 903-683-2595
Fax: 903-683-6104
ruskelementary@ruskisd.net


Quick Facts

School Starts at 7:55 AM

Tardy Bell rings at 8:05 AM

School Dismissal begins at 3:20

Breakfast is served from 7:30 to 7:55 in the cafeteria.

2nd grade lunch

11:35-12:05 (Peters, Lee, Moore, & Massingill)

11:45-12:15 (Bowling, Tucker, Williams & Jinkins)

3rd grade lunch

11:00-11:30 (Kadlecek, Sunday, Beck & Wick)

11:10-11:40 (Shuttlesworth, Brogdon, Kirkpatrick, & Cook)

2nd grade conference periods are scheduled for 9:20-10:30.

3rd grade conference periods are scheduled for 12:50-2:00.

Parent/teacher conferences may be scheduled by emailing your child's teacher or by contacting the campus office. Check the campus staff directory for teacher contact information.

Meet the Campus Administrators



Principal: Debbie Welch

debbie.welch@ruskisd.net


Assistant Principal: Ashley Oliver

ashley.oliver@ruskisd.net



Counselor: Elizabeth Cahalane

elizabeth.cahalane@ruskisd.net




Meet the Campus Office Staff


Secretary: Lori Bayless

lori.bayless@ruskisd.net


Attendance Clerk: Karen Parsons

karen.parsons@ruskisd.net



Nurse: Wendy Langston

wendy.langston@ruskisd.net