About Us

Rusk High School

495 Eagle Drive
Mailing: 203 East 7th Street
Rusk, TX 75785
Phone: 903-683-5401
Fax: 903-683-6090
ruskhighschool@ruskisd.net


Quick Facts

School Starts at 7:55 AM

School Dismissal begins at 3:20 PM

Breakfast is served from 7:30 AM to 7:55 AM in the cafeteria.

1st lunch begins at 11:18.

2nd lunch begins at 12:01.

3rd lunch begins at 1:04.

Parent/teacher conferences may be scheduled by emailing your child's teacher or by contacting the campus office. Check the campus staff directory for teacher contact information.

Meet the Campus Administrators



Principal: Scott Schwartz

scott.schwartz@ruskisd.net


Assistant Principal: Timothy Eden

timothy.eden@ruskisd.net


9th/10th Grade Counselor:

Lisa Cockrum

lisa.cockrum@ruskisd.net


11th/12th Grade Counselor:

Terri Daniel

terri.daniel@ruskisd.net

Meet the Campus Office Staff


Secretary: Anna Torres

anna.torres@ruskisd.net


Secretary/Registar: Ruth Ann Ford

ruthann.ford@ruskisd.net



Attendance Clerk: Jana Todd

jana.todd@ruskisd.net