Skip To Main Content

Rusk FFA



AAS Display "Open House" and Rusk FFA Plant Sale - Mother's Day Weekend


Rusk FFA Officer Team

President: Elijah Russell

Vice President: Kaleb Nichols

Secretary: Avery Kinney

Treasurer: Drew Morton

Reporter: Anna Dyess

Sentinel: Allen Dotson

Chaplain: Anna Sanchez

SAE Scholarships

Students interested in raising a goat, lamb, or pig as their first project can apply for the SAE $500 scholarship. This scholarship can be used to purchase the market animal and any left over funds can be used for feed and supplies. Students will be responsible for thanking their sponsor at the beginning and letting them know how their project did at the end of the year. If you are interested in applying for this scholarship please see the scholarship application below and return to your teacher by September 30, 2019.

SAE Scholarship Application

Anyone wanting to sponsor an SAE scholarship please see the sponsor paper below and return to the Rusk Agricultural Department by September 30, 2019.

SAE Scholarship Donor Form

Words from alumni

Cherokee County Show Add-ons

With the cancellation of the Cherokee County Jr. Livestock Show, we are asking for your help in getting the students throughout Cherokee County taken care of financially.

Below you will find the add-on letter from CCJLS and the exhibitor list. Please take the time to look these over. They would like all contributions by April 24th.

Add-on Letter

Exhibitor List

If you have any questions please email one of the Ag science teachers at:

About Us

It is our honor to announce that the Rusk FFA also earned its 13 th consecutive 3 Star rating at the National level, extending the Rusk FFA streak of the longest 3 Star rated chapter in Texas. The 3 star national rating and Gold Emblem State rating are the highest ratings a chapter may receive.

The Rusk FFA was also a State Gold Emblem Chapter according to the Golden Horizon Award. We hope that you, the student and parents, will take full advantage of all that the Rusk Agriculture Department and FFA has to offer.

Students enrolled in agriculture classes are automatically inactive members of the National FFA Organization and will receive the FFA New Horizons magazine free of charge. Students may become active members and enjoy the full benefits of the organization by paying their local Rusk FFA dues of $5.00.

If you have any questions concerning the information provided, please do not hesitate to contact the agriculture instructors at 903-683-5401.

Thank you,
Kelley Anne Hutchinson, Jessica Chandler, and Brian Martin
Agriculture Instructors


Chapter platinum sponsors

Rollin' Dyess

Brad & Lanette Morton

Chapter Gold sponsors

Austin Young, State Farm

Branded by Christ Cowboy Church

Cherokee Warehouse

Darvin & Betty Collins

Dyess Processing/Tejas Customs

Farm Bureau Insurance


Heritage Land Bank

Lucky Dyess

Southland Feed & Supply Inc.