About Us

Rusk Intermediate

1143 Loop 343
Mailing: 203 East 7th Street
Rusk, TX 75785
Phone: 903-683-1726
Fax: 903-683-5167
ruskintermediate@ruskisd.net


Quick Facts

4th Grade Supply List

5th Grade Supply List

School Starts at 7:55 AM

Tardy Bell rings at 8:05 AM

School Dismissal begins at 3:20 PM

Breakfast is served from 7:30 AM to 7:55 AM in the cafeteria.

4th grade lunch begins at 11:25 am.

5th grade lunch begins at 12:05 pm.

4th grade conference periods are scheduled for 12:00-12:30.

5th grade conference periods are scheduled for 2:30-3:20.

Parent/teacher conferences may be scheduled by emailing your child's teacher or by contacting the campus office. Check the campus staff directory for teacher contact information.

Meet the Campus Administrators



Principal: Jason Wilcox

jason.wilcox@ruskisd.net




Assistant Principal: Cadi Collins

cadi.collins@ruskisd.net



Counselor: Stephanie Nimitz

stephanie.nimitz@ruskisd.net

Meet the Campus Office Staff


Secretary: Becky Brown

becky.brown@ruskisd.net



PEIMS Clerk: Rachel Thompson

rachel.thompson@ruskisd.net



Nurse: Tara Newman

tara.newman@ruskisd.net