About Us

Rusk Intermediate

1143 Loop 343
Mailing: 203 East 7th Street
Rusk, TX 75785
Phone: 903-683-1726
Fax: 903-683-5167
ruskintermediate@ruskisd.net


Quick Facts

4th Grade Supply List

5th Grade Supply List

School Starts 7:55

Tardy Bell 8:05

School Dismissal 3:20

Breakfast 7:30 - 7:55


Lunch by Homeroom Teacher:

Franklin, Harris, Short

10:55 - 11:25

Brown, Doss, Snyder, Wilcox

11:05 - 11:35

Birmingham, Brucia, Sitton

11:15 - 11:45

Dean, Gates, Maloney, Peavy, Pierce

11:50 - 12:20

Barrow, Pepin, Stewart, Thompson

11:55 - 12:25


Parent/teacher conferences may be scheduled by emailing your child's teacher or by contacting the campus office. Check the campus staff directory for teacher contact information.


Meet the Campus Administrators



Principal: Jan Evans

jan.evans@ruskisd.net




Assistant Principal: Cadi Collins

cadi.collins@ruskisd.net



Counselor: Stephanie Nimitz

stephanie.nimitz@ruskisd.net

Meet the Campus Office Staff


Secretary: Becky Brown

becky.brown@ruskisd.net



PEIMS Clerk/Secretary: Rachel Thompson

rachel.thompson@ruskisd.net



Nurse: Kayla Hassell

kayla.hassell@ruskisd.net