About Us

Rusk Jr. High

1345 South Main Street
Mailing: 203 East 7th Street
Rusk, TX 75785
Phone: 903-683-2502
Fax: 903-683-4363
ruskjrhigh@ruskisd.net


Quick Facts

School Starts at 7:45 AM

School Dismissal begins at 3:20 PM

Breakfast is served from 7:30 AM to 7:55 AM in the 1st period classroom.

6th grade lunch begins at 11:14 am

7th grade lunch begins at 1:02 pm

8th grade lunch begin at 12:08 pm

Parent/teacher conferences may be scheduled by emailing your child's teacher or by contacting the campus office. Check the campus staff directory for teacher contact information.

Meet the Campus Administrators



Principal: Debbie Welch

debbie.welch@ruskisd.net



Assistant Principal: Anthony Garner

anthony.garner@ruskisd.net



Counselor: Suzanne Cooper

suzanne.cooper@ruskisd.net


Meet the Campus Office Staff


Secretary: Becky Morris

becky.morris@ruskisd.net



PEIMS Clerk: Andrea Morris

andrea.morris@ruskisd.net



Nurse: Jodi King

jodi.king@ruskisd.net