Contact Us

Rusk Independent School District

Superintendent: Grey Burton

Email: grey.burton@ruskisd.net

203 East 7th Street
Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5592

Fax: 903-683-2104

Campuses

Rusk Primary

Principal: Tammy Hancock

Email: tammy.hancock@ruskisd.net

440 Collins Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-6106

Fax: 903-683-6299

Rusk Elementary

Principal: Debbie Welch

Email: debbie.welch@ruskisd.net

300 N Henderson

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-2595

Fax: 903-683-6104

Rusk Intermediate

Principal: Jason Wilcox

Email: jason.wilcox@ruskisd.net

1143 Loop 343

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-1726

Fax: 903-683-5167

Rusk Junior High

Principal: John Burkhalter

Email: john.burkhalter@ruskisd.net

1345 South Main

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-2502

Fax: 903-683-4363

Rusk High School

Principal: Scott Schwartz

Email: scott.schwartz@ruskisd.net

495 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5401

Fax: 903-683-6090

Rusk ISD Departments

Administration Office

203 East 7th Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5592

Fax: 903-683-2104

Alternative School

238 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5401

Athletics

Athletic Director: Jowell Hancock

Email: jowell.hancock@ruskisd.net

495 Eagle Dr

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-4025

Band Hall

Director: Gehrig Blankenship

Email: gehrig.blankenship@ruskisd.net

495 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5533

Business Office

Chief Financial Officer

Email: stacie.young@ruskisd.net

203 East 7th Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5592

Fax: 903-683-2104

Curriculum and Instruction

Director: Betty Collins

Email: betty.collins@ruskisd.net

203 East 7th Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5592

Fax: 903-683-2104

Food Service

Director: John Hood

Email: john.hood@ruskisd.net

277 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5080

Maintenance

Director: Greg Dover

Email: greg.dover@ruskisd.net

275 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-2770

Human Resources

Director of Human Resources:

Email:

203 East 7th Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5592

Fax: 903-683-2104

Special Education - Cherokee County Coop

Director: Donna Tugwell

Email: donna.tugwell@ruskisd.net

203 East 7th Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-4466

Fax: 903-683-2104

Special Programs and Assessments

Director: Theresa Gates

Email: theresa.gates@ruskisd.net

203 East 7th Street

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5592

Fax: 903-683-2104

Technology

Director: Gary Cruseturner

Email: gary.cruseturner@ruskisd.net

495 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Transportation

Director: Becky Jacobs

Email: becky.jacobs@ruskisd.net

225 Eagle Drive

Rusk, Texas 75785

Phone: 903-683-5566